Yorkshire Life

Life in Yorkshire is moving along far quicker then I ever could have imagined.. the last three months have flown by me completely. Weekends are spent exploring the dales and towns of West Yorkshire. I caught up with the end of the Saltaire Festival last weekend and it was wonderful to see people wandering around the David Hockney gallery space, listen to the hustle and bustle of the festival and wander around the little shops catching the last warm summer days.

wpid-img_20150919_154135.jpg

I have also casted off and blocked my Hitchcock sweater from PomPom Quarterly the Wool Issue last week and on the whole. I am 75% happy with it. I loved the yarn, as I have said here before that I love 100% Bluefaced Leicester in teal and I have used the yarn in many other projects which I bought direct from the mill but I am disappointed with the overall finish. My sweater will still be worn this winter ¬†proudly. If the start to the autumn has shown me, I’m going to need it.

Illustrious is here and is finally mine at last!

wpid-img_20150922_164409.jpg

I have bought enough for my first every colourwork sweater. I have casted on Willard by Quince and Co. Designed by Hannah Fettig, this top down sweater and simple colourwork will be a wonderful first colourwork project for me.

Leave a Reply

