Finally Ta – Dah! !!

My first socks are done! !! Yay!  So happy!! Casted on in Berlin and frogged and restarted many times since I bought  the yarn from the Galerie Kaufhof in the Alexanderplatz.. and finally finished in may! Who thought we would still be wearing wool socks in may..

image

I casted on 24 stitches using a figure of 8 cast on and increased up the toe to 62 stitches.. I don’t like my socks too tight. With a short row heel and back up to 62 stitches up the leg.. this is now my sock pattern and I  know it off by heart.

The yarn is regia south sea island in 4 ply. . I can see lots of pairs of socks in the future.. Operation sock drawer has definitely started.

And yes it’s true what they say. . Socks are addictive!

GirlinKnits

One thought on “Finally Ta – Dah! !!

Leave a Reply

