Ugly #loveyourblog challenge #aninspired2015

image

Ok I admit it.. this topic left me stumped…! Hence the late post. The ‘ugly’ side to social media is that as bloggers we put ourselves ‘out there’ all the time. Be it a photo on instagram or through our writing on our blogs. 

image

On the whole reactions to my posts and the comments on photos are wonderful! The comments left on my last post ‘Beginnings’ made me smile and so happy to hear that it resonated with some of you who have struggled with various things over your lives. That’s one of the delights of blogging and social media is that it brings like minded crafty people together.

But sometimes we don’t get the responses we would like. I am very lucky so far that I am yet to receive hurtful comments on posts and photos. But some of you have an that saddens me deeply.

I would like to share with you some tips that I use to make myself feel better during my insecure moments in my real and virtual lives.

Please don’t stop doing what you love!  If it makes you happy then it really doesn’t matter what anybody else thinks.

image

If your posts aren’t as ‘liked’ as many times as your favourite bloggers than that’s ok too!  Everyone is an individual.  Everybody grows into their blog and voice. It doesn’t make you any less of a blogger then the rest!

We can all learn from each other which is one of the reasons why we share tutorials, advice, reviews and patterns. I would like my blog to say that if I can do it.. be it travelling on my own, thrifting or crafting be that knitting or crochet  the so can you!

image

(Google images)
Thank you for reading! I would love to hear from you in the comments.

GirlinKnits

Leave a Reply

