#loveyourblog challenge part 2 ‘Beginnings’

I started blogging in 2013 for self confidence.  I wanted to build up my self confidence and self esteem during a really tough time in my life. I had just moved back home from living in Munich for 2 years and found myself unemployed.

I wanted a new challenge to learn to crochet because learning to knit was hard for me and after previous attempts in the past, I just didn’t think I could do it. Well 2 years later.. I am knitting! Working full time and trying to balance blogging at the same time. I have fallen in and out of love with my blog but now I love it. I wanted to do something productive and creative with all the free time I had. I am from a family of crafters and wanted to join in. As I craft my self confidence has soared and it truly makes me happy!

image

My blog has become my freedom of expression to be the person that I want to be. I am a crafty girl bundled up in knits travelling the world, backpack on my back with my knitting and of course. . Chocolate. My blog has enabled me to meet so many wonderful people and I am so inspired by my blogging friends and other crafters around me. The crafting community is something truly special and I place where I belong.

image

I am really loving this challenge and the chance to be honest with you all. Thank you for following me on my journey of self discovery!

GirlinKnits

5 thoughts on “#loveyourblog challenge part 2 ‘Beginnings’

  1. I can totally relate to this. I started knitting during a time when I was unemployed, having to move back home, and somewhat lost on what my next steps would be. I was soooo stressed all the time, but knitting – the ability to start and finish something in my life – really helped me get back on track and be confident that things would be okay. And they are!

    1. Everything is ok as long as I have a project on my needles or hooks.. Knitting crochet makes me happy that’s what is important. Thanks for reading Syd!

  2. I know what you mean. I’ve recently started crocheting, but whenever I feel my confidence waivering, in any aspect of my life, I revert back to my comfort zone, knitting, and all is right with the world.

  3. I know what you mean about being happy when you have a project on the go – it makes such a difference! I’m glad crochet and blogging have made such a difference to you. x

Leave a Reply

