Happy Holidays!

Happy holidays everyone! The festive season seems to have gone as fast as it came this year.  I hope you unwrapped lots of lovely presents from loved ones.

I was gifted a new needle case for my straight knitting needles, a new backpack and bracelet.  Also the latest installment from one of my favourite Scandinavian crime authors Henning Mankell . I have bought yarn  in the boxing day sale but I  will be showing this to you in a later post. Here is a preview

image

I have put my worsted boxy on hold for now as I am waiting on a new circular needle to finish my sleeves. So close to being finished. I have began yet another snood/cowl. To add to my already enormous collection in the Aspire yarn from Wendy. To knit my first colourwork project.

image

However it’s during this time of year that I have made my ‘big’ purchase. This year it’s a new travelling backpack from Haglofs. The Matrix 50 in hurricane blue for my trip to Berlin in February.

image

Lastly I want to say a huge Thank you for visiting my blog  over the last 12 months I love to hear from you and I hope to continue my love of all things yarn related into 2015

image

Well it was nice knowing you 2014.. See you in 2015!

Leave a Reply

