Granny stripes

image

Hi Everyone!
Just a quick post about one of my latest projects. I am currently crocheting granny stripes, I have kept away from granny crochet as I wanted to try new stitches.  But when I saw the purple and cobalt blue cashmerino aran from Debbie Bliss and the natural bluefaced Leicester from West Yorkshire spinners in my stash, I knew I wanted to crochet stripes.

I have followed Lucy’s tutorial on Attic 24 and I haven’t stopped hooking since then. I hope to finish this in time for my visit to the Knitting and Stitching show in London this month.
What are you working on this weekend?
Thanks for visiting!

Leave a Reply

