First love- Crochet

Finally getting back to my first love.. Crochet.

image

For my birthday back in July,  I had a wonderful surprise.. The girls in work gave me new crochet hooks! Some time ago I lost sight of my crochet hooks.. so when my friend asked me what I was crocheting..  I said that I had lost them and thought nothing more of it. I was delighted to have a set again. I missed them. 
When I saw LuluLoves’ s Emma and her gorgeous monochrome v stitch cowl in Inside crochet,  I got my hooks out and made the cowl in one afternoon after a trip to the dentist.

image

Not bad eh?
I made mine in Rowan Tweed and edged with Debbie Bliss cashmerino aran. But you could make it with dk, 4 ply or chunky.. a thought for winter.

Thanks for visiting!

Leave a Reply

