Autumn knits

The Icelandic wool sweater – necessary in the cold winter ahead. I feel that summer will soon be leaving is here in the north of England very soon. Sweater weather will soon be with us again.

Feeling inspired by Lopi yarns and Icelandic patterns, Kate Davies and her new project on Yoke knitting and their individual patterns and histories, makes feel drawn to the lopi sweaters and the sweater knitting traditions of Iceland.

So when I saw this pattern and the new yarn from Wendy called Aspire Chunky with 80% wool and 20% alpaca fibre content means that a Lopi style sweater or in my case a cowl or shoulderwarmer could finally enter my hand knit wardrobe this autumn winter. I bought 3 balls in Mallard a dark teal green, pollen in a golden yellow and down, a pure white.
image

I have new hand knits to add to my hand knit wardrobe to show you very soon.

(Photo courtesy from Pinterest.com)

2 thoughts on “Autumn knits

Leave a Reply

