Works in progress

I can’t believe it’s already August. ! Where has this year gone? It’s going so fast.. I have a few works in progress at the moment.

image

The 1st main section for Royally Striped from Stephen West. I fell in Love with this convertible cardigan from the moment I saw it photographed on Stephen’s Instagram feed. This is a stashbuster knit; I haven’t bought a new skein or yarn for this project. I am shopping my now.. quite substantial stash.
Here is my newly finished shawl.. I have finally finished my Westknits summer knitalong shawl, smooth move and it’s huge..! It will be a great addition to my winter wardrobe of hand knits.

image

I love Stephen’s patterns so well written with beautiful shapes and although my colour choices are tame when in comparison to others. . I love them. I think I will knit this pattern again but in 4 ply. 

image

I will take another photo of my stash as it has changed again since I took this photo of my special skeins.. all awaiting patiently for the right pattern..

Thank you to everyone who has visited my blog since my visit to Copenhagen!  I hope to show you more of my travels in the not so distant future. I will hopefully visit Copenhagen again as I lived my time there. If you ever get the chance. . Take it!

What are you working on at the moment?

Leave a Reply

