Stash Enhancement from Copenhagen

Ok so I did some shopping whilst in Copenhagen.  I went in search of the city’s yarn shops on day two of my stay.  And in the city centre I found. .

image

Sommerflugen,  with its lovely owner and her staff, and her even lovelier yarn.  The shop has a great choice for all budgets. The yarn I bought was in sale but I could have bought so much more. .
Here is what I bought

image

A skein of red pure wool fans dyed dk weight wool, a 50/50% wool and nettle.. yes nettle fibre yarn in white and a grey white marl skein of wool/ cotton. All of this came to 127kr or £14.50. Over 500 yards of yarn, in the Danish national flag..  I wanted a real souvenir from Denmark,  something that I couldn’t get over here in the UK.

I bought the scissors and knitting needles from a Danish store called Tiger; cheap but filled with curious novelties and craft supplies. The knitting needles were 10kr and the scissors 20kr.  £1 and £2 respectively. A nice little haul from my trip. I think I will make a shawl to remind me of my trip to Copenhagen.

Leave a Reply

