My summer sweater

image

As you are reading this, I will be exploring Copenhagen on my summer city break. I have lines up some posts whilst I am away for you.

This is my current project. A summer dk weight cap sleeve sweater of my own design.

I bought the yarn last year at the annual Black Sheep wools sale in Culcheth Warrington.  I have gradually began to knit this luxurious yarn in the most beautiful shade of blue. I was inspired by the short sleeve sweaters as featured in the magazines but I wanted to combine my love of knitting and crochet in one garment.
This project has been left in its bag for a while now as I had trouble finding a crochet stitch that wasn’t too open. I think I have now with a puff lace stitch from Erika Knight’s crochet workshop book.

I think this is the first picture I have shared in this blog of our Shih Tzu puppy Max. He is now 7 months old and very cute if somewhat mischievous.  If you follow

http://www.instagram.com/girlinknits you will have seen many photos of Max since his arrival this year. 

Leave a Reply

