Inspiration: Bright beanie hat for winter

ImageImageImageI I get inspiration from my projects from lots of places. Blogs and street style play a huge part in my process of choosing my next project. For my first knitted… yes!! KNITTED project will be a hat. For months I have been going back to street style photos of bright beanies. The above photo of the raspberry beanie is gorgeous. I love the colour and her complete outfit. Such a great colour for a hat and her lipstick. Great street style from Refinery29. 

I love the vintage cobalt blue beanie in the above photo. A great shade of blue. Its not neon but it is bright blue. A beautiful shade. I found the photo on one of my searches of the marketplace on asos.com 

I also love the yellow beanie as it is a really lovely way to integrate neon into everyday outfits. Adding bright accessories to everyday outfits is a great way to add the latest fashion trends to your wardrobe. 

I know its only august but it will take me ages to knit a hat so I’m hoping to get my hat finished in time for autumn. What are your favourite hat patterns? Do you have any that you come back to year after year?  

Have you begun your autumn/ winter knits yet? 

 

2 thoughts on “Inspiration: Bright beanie hat for winter

  1. If you’d like some more pattern inspiration, Rowan has hundreds of free knitting & crochet patterns on its website (it costs nothing & you can join for free). Just do a search for hat patterns on their designs & patterns page. I’m finding Ravelry is a good place to look too. Good luck with your first knitted hat!

Leave a Reply

