You have to see this…!!!

Image

Image

Isn’t this awesome!! Polish artist Olek has yarn bombed an entire train and its carriages . She create creates art installations of crochet. He work reminds me of the twitter conversation with Onesheepishgirl Meredith about crafters creating their own works of art with their hooks or knitting needles.

I’m really interested in why you crochet/knit or sew? What is your chosen craft and why do you love it? I love to crochet, I’m learning to knit and I have recently rekindled my interest in sewing. I am learning to knit because I have been surrounded by knitting since I was a little girl. My mum knits and so does every other woman in my family. However third time lucky.. I think I’ve cracked it ๐Ÿ™‚ but we shall see how I get on.

Find me on twitter ๐Ÿ™‚ ย @girlinknits

4 thoughts on “You have to see this…!!!

Leave a Reply

