A new challenge

 

princes trust1

 

 

 

 

 

 

Hello Everyone

Yet another overdue post I know, For the last week I have been in the wet yet beautiful Lancashire countryside with the Princes Trust for a week of team building, new challenges and mud with heavy burst of rain . I began the Princes trust team programme 2 weeks ago, As some of you may know I have been unemployed for the last year. I have found the endless task of job hunting never ending and disheartening. I came upon a local article for the team programme in a newspaper and jumped at it. I am so glad I did. I have a sense of purpose again and I’m finally happy again. The Princes Trust set up by HRH Prince Charles in 1976, the trust helps young people throughout the UK from disadvantaged backgrounds to achieve their potential and work with communities to support their young people in their journey to the world of work and beyond.

The adventure week allows the team to get to know each other and work together to become a successful team and part of the last weeks activities was to confront our fears to become more confident people. To come out of our shells, to confront our fears and build up our confidence and self worth. I have also confronted a fear this past week.. Heights. I did a 300ft zipwire!! and to quote a friend ‘Are you crazy!!!?’ no, I am now going into week 3 of a 12 week course of community work, fundraising and work placements. I will keep you updated throughout the course.

I know I am a team member so now i’m going to prove it.

 

All of this means that I have less time to crochet, I will hopefully have some finished projects and other items for you soon. Thank you to everyone for your comments and reactions to my stash. My stash has since grown because I went to a big yarn sale with my mum last weekend. I bought some new yarn from Rowan for a new cardigan. I will show all of you soon.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

