inspiring me this week..

PL2000017261_card_lgWell finally, Spring has arrived in the UK. I have now put away my heavier knits until September. The changing seasons mean that I am now using more finer yarns and looking for more travelling projects. I have a new adventure coming up this week, which I’m really excited to tell you about in a post later this week.

Photography

The poppy in the above photo has inspired me to think out of my usual colour frame. I love the rich burgundy/maroon with the pale green and sky blue. I should really keep going back to my photographs and see the colours of nature and my environment.

 

Crochet

002-1

 

When trawling through Pinterest, I found this crochet asymmetric vest pinned by fellow blogger Hannah, I knew that I had found my garment for this summer and it is surprising simple to make something like this. Some thing in a cotton blend would be great for a summer garment. This vest is very versatile and could also be turned into a cardigan come winter. I can feel my stash growing already..

 

 

What is inspiring you this week? I would love to hear from you in the comments

One thought on “inspiring me this week..

Leave a Reply

