Lancashire Cowl

Image

 

So here it is. My first piece of crochet. It’s not completely straight and certainly not perfect but it makes me very happy. I was walking down my local high street a couple of weeks ago, and When I looked in the window of a well known accessories store, I saw what it was looking for..A yellow cowl. I wanted some colour for this winter. Then I looked at the price tag £25!! for acrylic and it was unravelling in my hands. A little disheartened I left it behind. So when I came home I logged on to Ravelry to look for patterns and found Lion Brand’s ‘Yorkshire Cowl’ in their online library.

This is my ‘Lancashire Cowl’, I live in Lancashire I have decided to rename it. I have had alot of fun making this and I am going to love wearing it this winter.

This a great first project for a beginner as it is a simple and straightforward. The pattern is made up of three simple stitches; chain, Single crochet and the double crochet stitch. A really quick project to make for presents. I substituted Lion Brand’s ‘Hometown USA’ for ‘Katia Tierra’ as It is hard to find in the UK. Both yarns are super bulky and I used a 10mm hook.This cowl is very warm and snug. As you can see in the photo belowImage

 

What are you doing this weekend..? Are you getting ready for the Christmas period? 

Emma

 

Leave a Reply

